Back to work

I had a nice few days off and it really did make a change to not be worrying about any kind of work.

I got a lot of foundation work done on Catch the Rainbow, however, I went to a gig on Friday and for a Chinese meal last night, and enjoyed 4 lovely long walks with the dog. Even the drizzle yesterday didn’t deter us – Rufus really doesn’t care what it’s doing so long as he gets his walk.

Today it’s back to work, although I did start with a crack-of-dawn doctor’s appointment – every 2 years they check my blood sugar levels, but instead of just booking to see the nurse, I have to go through the doctor, so the blood test is booked for next Wednesday.

I also arranged the first interview for the first book, and I put some washing through and hung that out. I have a phone call to make and my first invoice to raise, then I can start work.

Work today is editing the first historical novel. I’ve tested the software, there are a couple of minor glitches, but it does seem to be working at least. I’ll walk the dog and I’ll do another hour or so on Catch the Rainbow. It doesn’t seem a lot, but it’s a full day.

Don’t forget I’m still giving away both of my books FREE until Wednesday. The details are here.

6 thoughts on “Back to work

Comments are closed.