Last chance, FREE books

I just seem to get busier and busier – which is good news, yes?

It’s all very well having historical novels to edit and non-fiction books to proof-read, but I’m also a writer, and I need to earn money every week.

One of my big jobs at the moment is sorting out interviews for book 1 of the non-fiction voices series. I’ve already booked 3 with another 2 coming back to me, then there are another 3 being arranged 300 miles away, 2 being arranged 100 miles away, and 1 just around the corner – and this before I even start trying. I also have to contact the celebrity foreword writer.

All of this legwork doesn’t earn me very much money while it’s taking place, so I’ve revived the WiP list of articles, short stories, fillers and queries to draft and write – and there are pages and PAGES of them. I’ve always said I’m an ideas factory, and while ideas don’t necessarily equal good end-products, I still have pages of those I think have legs.

This morning I got up with the larks (it was before 7am – shock, horror) because I dreamed I’d run out of money – I checked the bank account first, it was fine, but it was still a good prompt to get the WiP going again. I’ve also updated the gig list today so far, and I opened a “notes” file for the voices book so I could keep track of everyone’s contact details and when I’m seeing them – or hope to be seeing them.

For the rest of today I’m editing the historical novel, working on Catch the Rainbow, and I may select the next item from the WiP, which I think is to plan an on-spec article. If it’s only a shorty, I may do the next one too, which may be a draft of another on-spec article, so 2 quick extras there.

Don’t forget that today is the last day for FREE BOOKS. The details are here.

2 thoughts on “Last chance, FREE books

Comments are closed.