De-clutter madness

It started when I couldn’t find my digital mini-recorder. I had the transcription kit (apart from the docking station), but I couldn’t find the pocket memo. I turned the house upside-down, nearly, but I couldn’t find it.

And so last night before I went to bed I sent my cosmic order out into the universe. This morning I remembered where I’d put the briefcase I was sure it was in – it was inside a suitcase on top of the wardrobe. And there, inside one of the pockets, was my pocket memo.

Cosmic ordering rocks.

Then I had another panic. The docking station isn’t with the transcription kit. And I didn’t remember seeing it anywhere yesterday either … I had to turn everything upside-down again.

That was when I decided it was time. Time to put my office back together after packing it all away in boxes last summer when the room was decorated and given an overhaul.

I thought I’d do a box at a time, but so far this morning I’ve done 3 boxes and a bag … and I have piles of piles of things all over the living room floor.

Ever wish you hadn’t started something?

I don’t remember if I need the docking station or if I can also use a usb cable. I’ll need to check the manual online. And meanwhile, I have work to do.

I’m putting the historical novel to one side as the editing is taking longer than I thought it would. I have a book to proof-read as well and I could do with getting that done before the end of tomorrow so I can invoice for it – and deliver it.

I need to sort out the digital recorder, though, as I have my first appointment on Monday afternoon. Another National Service veteran called me last night to let me know he was interested in taking part. It’s nice when they call you and want to join in, and it brings my running total to 10. Good work.

Yesterday I woke up with a bit of a rattling chest. I felt perfectly fine but my breathing was noisy. I’m due at the doctor’s next Wednesday but I called and had a chat and they said to keep the appointment but call if I started to feel poorly.

This morning the rattle was back … and then I remembered …

On Tuesday Rufus and I walked through the middle of the rape-seed field. The flowers are just coming out and starting to smell gorgeous – or I like the smell anyway. It reminds me of spring. I breathed in the scent and played hide-and-seek with the dog every time he ran too far ahead on the path. In amongst the rape.

And now I have hay fever. Of a fashion. Lucky me. 🙂

4 thoughts on “De-clutter madness

  1. Carol

    Great news on the number of interviewees, but I think you got carried away trying to sort out the office. Good luck when you get back to it.

    Like

Comments are closed.