Time flies

How quickly has this week flown? Is this a sign of things to come? Will I miss quite a lot of things as they whoosh by while I blink? Tuesday seems such a long time ago …

I seem to have a mountain of washing (laundry) to do again. How can this be so when there is only me? It’s amazing how big a chunk a weekend away takes out of everything …

So, Tuesday … I can’t remember what happened the rest of Tuesday …

Wednesday … ah yes, I started to do some work on the computer and the next thing I knew it was teatime. It’s only the gig list. It’s not that big. I haven’t even dented it. I did manage to write up and fire off 4 nibs (news in brief) as well, so apart from the rain it wasn’t a total washout.

We were going walking with ramblers at teatime for an evening stroll, but that was a washout. In the middle of the day a text came in from a friend to say the walk was off due to bad weather. Said friend is hoping to come with me on a short circular dog walk on Saturday in Derbyshire, then we hope to join the ramblers for a longer one Sunday morning in South Yorkshire. But if the weather’s bad … we’re just going to settle for a drink.

This morning I was at the doctor’s officially getting my blood test results from last week. Everything is very normal, so we’re going to continue with the vitamin C supplements for a month. I also have anti-histamines for a month. If those work, they’ll keep me on those for the duration of the summer. Apparently lots of patients from my area have been complaining of similar conditions. Wouldn’t it be good if they can diagnose as many of us as possible with such a simple thing as rape-seed allergy?

For the rest of today I want to finish the gig list and get some proof-reading done. I was supposed to be taking the proof-reading back to the office tomorrow, but I’d forgotten I already have another couple of appointments booked in.

It’s pouring with rain again. I don’t mind, I still took Rufus for a good walk in it yesterday and I daresay I will again today. He actually refused to go into the garden when the rain was banging down, so at last he’s starting to act like a regular dog. A bit.

4 thoughts on “Time flies

  1. I usually put the washing in when I’m working on a start-and-stop piece. i can hear when it’s ready to go in the dryer, and dash down. Otherwise, it would take a half a day — you’re right, amazing how fast it all piles up!

    Like

    1. I try to do that too, but I like to hang it out for my break, or fetch it in for another break from the pc, and we just haven’t had the right weather.

      Like

  2. Carol

    Er the answer to your questions is yes and a warning that time flies faster and faster.
    You’re probably the same but at the moment it is……..NOT raining!
    Have a good weekend.

    Like

Comments are closed.