Lovely weekend

I’ve had a busy time and it was nice to get a weekend off, although I feel guilty about not doing any work. I didn’t even get chance to do any shopping until quite late on Sunday, and even then it was a very small very fast shop.

Friday was a day filled with double-booked appointments, so I had to go through them and cancel those that could wait until this week. I did get the gig list done and I got loads of other work done too.

A walking buddy (aka extremely nice young man …) came over on Saturday morning and we took Rufus on quite a long walk around the village, about 5 miles. We were going to go to Derbyshire, for a 2Ā½-mile walk, but the weather was so bad we didn’t want to go very far and end up drenched through. The rain held off but it was very, very wet underfoot and we had to make 2 detours to get around it.

Rufus worn out, extremely nice young walking buddy man person drove me (in his rather smart motor) and treated me to a very nice lunch. For the first time in ages I felt spoiled and we had a really nice time.

On Saturday evening I picked up 2 of the gig buddies and off we went to watch a band I’ve not seen for a couple of years. And we had a great time, dancing away, singing along, having a laugh. By the time I got home it was 1:30am gone and I was very, very shattered, but very, very happy after a really good day.

Sunday started out as recovery as the walk we were thinking of going on was cancelled again due to the weather. But some online stuff went off that needed my attention, and before I knew it the day was almost over. I just had time to go and get some provisions when extremely nice young walking buddy man popped over again for a couple of hours before he had to go out.

And that was my weekend.

I have a lot of work to get through this week and, with it being 1 May tomorrow, watch out for a list. Meanwhile, I’m the one wandering round with a daft smile on her face. šŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “Lovely weekend

Comments are closed.