So far, so good

The to do list is going well, I’m pretty much sticking to it – even if I am working until 1am at times – and ticking off stuff as I do it on the day I planned to do it.

Yesterday I finished proof-reading a crime novel, so that will be winging its way back to the author later today. Today I carry on editing the historical novel, but I also have a talk to prepare, a roadtrip to Solihull, a visit to the parents, and a talk to my old buddies, Solihull Writers’ Workshop (SWW).

I had some council correspondence to sort out this morning, thanks to lovely (not) nuisance neighbour. He’s probably got me this time, but I copied the communication in to a solicitor, our council chief executive, and our local newspaper. Most local newspapers love council stories, but I will do whatever it is I’m supposed to do.

However, I just want others to know that this is the result of a vindictive, horrid little disgusting man, who is known to the police as a nuisance and a time-waster and has 3 police incident reports out on him for harassment, who has nothing better to do than call around every single authority he can find with trumped up and imaginary complaints.

No wonder I’m having nightmares.

We had rain on Monday, right after I hung some washing out, but it’s been sunny yesterday and today (so far). If the weather holds, it’ll be a nice run down to Solihull at 4pm-ish.

4 thoughts on “So far, so good

Comments are closed.