Back in the groove

I needed to bet back into the rhythm of working yesterday, and I started by doing some mindless rhythmic stuff – I did the daily comps and then wrote yesterday’s blog.

The next thing I did was check and reconcile bank, I raised some invoices, updated my income records for tax purposes, and worked on the budget a little.

Then I had a mini-declutter. I got rid of ALL of the shredding, put all of the filing together in one place, tidied up my in tray and my post-out tray, cleared the desk a little, and emptied the bins – the recycle bin and the waste paper basket in the office.

I also got some editing done, I cleared some correspondence, and I updated the gig list (a day late).

I called the garage to see how my car was doing and while it’s all done and dusted and quite a lot less than we thought it would cost, they’d forgotten to do the MOT. That’s okay, they’re really busy this week, and short-staffed, and the MOT isn’t due for another week. Se we’re going to book it in again. They came and got me and I collected my car.

We’re off out tomorrow night, bowling I think. But I’m still in catch-up mode and aside from the usual weekend chores, I still have work to do.

Have a good one.

2 thoughts on “Back in the groove

Comments are closed.