Skiving today

Today, I’m skiving.

Well, this morning I’m skiving and I’ll be skiving until I get back. If I get back in time, and if I’m not exhausted, I’ll do some work.

Meanwhile I’m mulling over the crime writing festival at Harrogate, wondering whether or not to make the trek this year. There are a number of writers I’d like to see – Laura Lippman, Ian Rankin, Mark Billingham, Patricia Cornwell, Val McDermid (again) – and so far none of these is sold out.

I daresay the festival will be one of the many things we get to talk about today, but it’s close enough for me to go and come back for just a couple of events.

So, what do you think? Has anyone been? Is anyone going? Would anybody like to go? Is it worth it?

Back Thursday. 🙂

10 thoughts on “Skiving today

  1. Jackie Sayle (Brown)

    Too far away for me to go right now even though I’d love to meet Ian Rankin. Enjoy yourself, Diane, and be sure to tell us all about it when you come back.

    Like

  2. This festival sounds like it’s right up your street, so I think you should treat yourself! And it’s a bonus if you don’t need to stay over. Go for it 🙂

    Like

    1. I keep forgetting how close it is, and that’s why I’ve not been before. I remembered this year, though. It looks as though we’ll be there on the Saturday. 🙂

      Like

Comments are closed.