Busy weekend, then

It’s true what they say about like attracting like.

On Tuesday I received a tax rebate, with news of another on the horizon, and by the end of Wednesday I’d also saved £300 (apx $470) on this month’s mortgage repayment and reduced future monthly payments by £70 ($110) a time (for now, until the interest rates go back up). This morning we finalised the travel feature I recently sold, so publication (and payment) won’t be far off.

The money fairy has been very kind this week.

I didn’t go to the Ramblers’ meeting because I was so busy, but I sent my area report by email … and was promptly told off for working too hard, again.

I skipped yesterday because I decided to go to a meeting in Sheffield by train instead of by car. Well, I drove to Meadowhall, and then caught the train in from there. I needed the extra time in case it was a long walk at the other end, but it wasn’t a long walk, just a wet one when the sky fell down again.

The meeting was interesting. I got a free lunch (and a very nice one too), a free notebook, and a free pen.

When I decided to catch the train, I thought I could nip into Meadowhall on the way home and do some shopping. By the time I got there I couldn’t for the life of me remember what I was going to buy. I remembered eventually, but ended up just buying a birthday card. (No peeking.)

When I got home I arranged with the publisher to have 3 books back by Monday morning instead of 2 this afternoon. This means I’m working solid for the next 3 days and won’t be able to go to the music festival on Sunday, unless I get a real move on. As soon as these 3 proof-reading jobs are delivered, though, I’m finishing editing the novel. Otherwise before we know it we’ll be out of time.

Next Tuesday is my first ever Diane do(es) diddle(y squat all) day. (Diane Do Diddle Day.) I’m not planning anything for the day, just going with the flow, seeing how the weather is.  I’m looking forward to that.

Have a great weekend.

2 thoughts on “Busy weekend, then

  1. Hope the weekend has gone well. I have returned safe and sound despite the weather trying to thwart me yet again. If you remember I was up in Scotland around Easter when we had that sudden heavy snowfall on the day I was due back….Is it trying to tell me something!

    Like

Comments are closed.