A few pics

Because I’m still working solidly, trying to catch up, here are a few pictures from last week’s flood. Friends on FB have already seen these. They’re not bad considering they were taken on the phone.

At least the grapevine’s doing well.
Something was blocking the rain water gulley …
An imaginary house brick seems to be blocking the gulley, which my neighbour originally said wasn’t there …
I opened the foul drain so the water wouldn’t reach the house.
Rufus had lots of fun in the paddy field.

Here are 2 more goals from the start of the year:

  • Finish first draft of Catch the Rainbow by end of February (within my control).

Ha ha ha ha ha. This has been moved to August.

  • Submit 3 lots of 3 pitches to 3 different magazines every week (within my control).

No. This is part of the pitching I’ve stopped doing.

I’m not doing very well, am I? Can’t wait to see the revised list at the end of the month.

Stay busy.

2 thoughts on “A few pics

  1. andy

    Looks like you have been having considerably more rain than down in Somerset. Cheer up it could summer…..never mind more rain on the way I believe!

    Like

    1. Hey, nice to see you. 🙂 We’ve not really had it as bad as anywhere else, to be honest. My flood was caused by a stupid man who did a stupid thing. We usually escape in this village, although the water penetration at the front does worry me slightly.

      At least there’s more rain on the way! 😀

      Like

Comments are closed.