Quick cosmic order

I worked solidly again yesterday, mostly proof-reading, though I did break off to go and deliver a job and panicked mildly when I saw my regular parking place is all blocked off.

I abandoned the car in the street and pushed the parcel through the door, but I really am going to have to find out how to get into the company car park. They keep telling me I can park there, I just need to work out how to find it.

It was gone midnight by the time I finished again, but I raised some belated invoices and that made me feel good. All the animals were in and I asked them for a full night’s sleep … but the cats woke me at 5:30am …

I should have just got up then and had a nap later if I needed to, but I tossed and turned for 2 hours instead, thinking 5 more minutes and I’ll get up … Next thing I knew it was gone 10am. I don’t know why I’m so tired at the moment, but these late nights could have something to do with it.

Today, then, it’s more proof-reading, plus the gig list for August, plus I want to turn some stories around and get a couple more out there, so that I have half-a-dozen doing the rounds.

I want to finalise a few things – fillers, letters, sketches – that are at edit/submit stage so I can get those out through the door too. Then I want to crack on with the current editing job. And the novel.

And tonight, Universe, I’d like an early night, please. And a good one. Thank you.

2 thoughts on “Quick cosmic order

  1. I think we’re all the same at the moment. I don’t think it helps that we’re all stuck inside in miserable weather instead of expending some energy and getting some sunshine. Clearly, it’s different for cats. I guess it would be… 🙂

    Like

    • I think we need to prioritise too, and give ourselves some slack occasionally. I slept better last night having made one particular decision.

      Like

Comments are closed.