Things on the up again?

Before we go any further, have you bought this week’s FULL HOUSE (UK readers)? Issue 33 dated 9 August, I’m on page 28. Go on then, go and get it. It’s only 55p. We’ll wait …

Got it? Good.

So, things finally seem to be on the turnaround again.

I’m getting on top of my work, I have invoices out there, I’m getting to bed at a half-decent time, and I can see time off on the horizon, you know, evenings and weekends and things.

I’ve reduced a couple of my responsibilities that aren’t really necessary to me, one of which was, quite frankly, too draining.

I could do with a bit more money (couldn’t we all?), I could do with people paying on time. The pets need their annual injections, but we’re all eating, there’s still a car outside and the roof is still over our heads …

… oh yes, and the insurers have admitted liability for the flood repairs and have given the go ahead to collect quotes.

The next step will be to try and find an insurer that will renew my policy when the current one runs out, but I’ll think about that then rather than invent scenarios now that may never happen.

I went midnight shopping last night … well, maybe not *midnight* but it was quite late. There was no traffic on the roads, I was able to park right next to the supermarket door, it was cool enough for Rufus to wait in the car, and the shop was empty. I only spent £20 (record), but there were loads of BOGOF specials on offer, three of which I took advantage of.

Today, the work technology is working again and I’m about to crack on with the job I put to one side earlier this week to do a couple of urgent jobs. Sunday I’m going to see my Mom and Dad. In between, who knows what I might get up to?

Have a great weekend.

 

4 thoughts on “Things on the up again?

  1. Forgot I’m off to Scarborough for Saturday night to see Russell Watson at the Open Air Theatre. We nearly cancelled but I’m thinking now it will take our minds of things.

    Like

Comments are closed.