Yesterday’s blog today

I meant to write Friday’s blog at the end of Thursday. If you remember, I get to play on the internet at the end of the day just so long as all of my jobs for that day have been done.

So what happened?

Well, basically it just took longer than I thought to do the work I had booked in and by the time I’d finished, I didn’t have the inclination to switch on the pc.

Does this mean I’m cured?

We shall see.

Friday was another full, solid day of work away from the pc and when I finished I had an errand to run.

I’m having a bit of a staycation next week. I do get narked when everyone else gets bank holidays and I don’t. Well, I do, but it’s just like any other day. So each bank holiday I try to take some time off as if I had a proper job. On Monday we have a bank holiday and I’ve decided to take Rufus for a nice day out.

We’re going somewhere where there will be lots of dogs and Rufus isn’t very good yet with lots of dogs, unless we’re all on the same walk. He thinks every single other dog on the planet wants to play with him and even after they’ve tried to kill him he still wants to play.

So, for the first time in my entire life – and I’ve had four dogs – I’ve bought an extending lead. And that’s what I went out to get at the end of my working Friday day. Then, of course, we had to test it – and I burned my finger and thumb in the process. And while we were out I thought I may as well get the shopping.

This meant I didn’t have time to do yesterday’s blog yesterday either, because by the time we got home it was 7pm and the evening had already started.

So I’m doing yesterday’s blog today.

Monday isn’t our only day out. I’ve bought the extending lead now and I intend to use it and once I got used to it, it did get better. Rufus doesn’t like it very much, but at least he’s not racing off into the sunset and back all the time. He’s trying, but he’s not managing it and I panic every time that the new lead will snap.

I’m taking three actual days off and we’re doing three actual days out.

Monday is Pugney’s water park near Wakefield for the Battle of Wakefield; Tuesday is Wentworth and Woodhouse with possibly a Roman camp … or maybe a camp Roman; Friday might be Matlock Bath and the Heights of Abraham. Or that’s the plan. If we make it there will be photographs.

In between I’m working on MY stuff, no-one else’s. MINE.

Tomorrow, Sunday, is my (Diane) Do(es) Diddle(y Squat) Day, my Do Diddle Day. That means that all I’ve planned to do is take the day off, suck it and see, do what I feel like. This idea, remember, was nicked from Peter Jones and How To Do Everything And Be Happy. Follow the link, buy the book, read it and do it. You’ll be glad you did.

What are your plans for the long weekend?

Have a goodun.

One thought on “Yesterday’s blog today

Comments are closed.