Plans? What plans?

So much for plans.

I was looking forward to a nice few days off but instead of getting out and about I was stuck indoors trying to sort out technology.

Much of the weekend was about getting the 3 short stories onto ebooks in 3 places. I managed that very well, thank you. The rest of the weekend was supposed to be uploading some work … but my Flash fell over. Both of them.

Only it took me a while to work out that they’d fallen over. First of all I thought it was WordPress. Then I thought it was Facebook too. And Shockwave! When my distance software refused to work as well I got over the conspiracy theory and realised it must be me.

And it was. My Shockwave Flash player was corrupted … and so was my Adobe Flash player. And so, as it happened, was my Java.

So then I had to give time cleaning up my hard disk, making sure there were no stragglers left behind. And then I had to re-install Adobe Flash, Shockwave Flash, Java Script … and Google Chrome. It was the Chrome built-in Flash that was causing all the problems as my system could see Flash was on there and wouldn’t have it that I needed to re-install it.

What a palaver. I got there in the end, though, but have been burning the midnight oil getting my work uploaded.

At 2am this morning I ran out of steam – or midnight oil – zonked out in bed, and then slept in because none of the animals woke me. When I did wake it was still dark as night and I was shocked to see it was almost 11am.

Stupid animals! Why didn’t they wake me? Because it’s pouring down. On both sides of the house too, as Domino has just discovered. She thought it would be clever to ask to go out of the front door seeing as it’s raining so hard at the back. When I opened the front door and she saw it was raining there too, she looked at me as if it was my fault.

Well maybe it is …

So, one more push now to catch up with work. Then perhaps I can start my bank holiday weekend … I bet it’ll rain, but I don’t mind.

4 thoughts on “Plans? What plans?

Comments are closed.