Next door neighbour strikes again!

So I was just updating the gig list when the door goes, and there’s Yorkshire Water. They’ve received a complaint via Environment Health about me allegedly putting dog faeces down the land drain.

Fortunately he was able to see that, as usual, my yard is spotless; as usual, I am disposing of any dog waste in the recommended manner AND SOME; and – as usual – stupid, spiteful, pervy next door neighbour has far too much time on his hands.

And just when I thought he’d gone quiet too.

The man from Yorkshire Water was, as usual, more than satisfied that there is absolutely no complaint to answer to, and he went away feeling extremely embarrassed by the whole thing. Well, it’s hardly his fault, is it?

Sigh.

Anyway … I’m also in the midst of the current editing job. We had quite a protracted 3-way email discussion yesterday regarding the title in a bid to change it before too much more money was spent on design and marketing. And we came up with a happy alternative quite quickly, as it happened. So, onwards …

And that’s it, really – for now.

I’m off to Leeds tomorrow and have decided to go in the car, so there won’t be a blog post.

Back on Friday.

8 thoughts on “Next door neighbour strikes again!

    1. Thank you. This has been going on for more than 12 months, but when he went quiet – after I was able to legally report him for blocking a communal storm drain with a house brick – I thought perhaps he was over it. Clearly he isn’t, and it’s time to take the next step.

      Like

  1. Dray

    What a pratt. Hope you’re keeping notes. Perhaps you need to look at this http://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/1997/40/contents

    That he’s become infrequent is no excuse. The sad chuff is perceiving you as vulnerable. Bullies should never be allowed to prosper. Making a complaint to the police – who will nip around for initially for a ‘quiet word’ with him – should give him the idea that you are not a victim.

    The sad git.

    Like

    1. Thank you, Dray. I’ve drafted the letter regarding vehicle access at the rear now, but am thinking of reporting him again for harassment but pursuing it this time – they keep talking me out of it. I might also get the cops to deliver the letter, so he can’t say he hasn’t received it, and I’m also copying in the whole terrace, my local councillor, the local councillor and a solicitor I was taking the boundary query to.

      Like

Comments are closed.