Catching up again

That 5am finish Sunday night/Monday morning didn’t do me any good at all. I went to bed and was up just 5 hours later. I had a busy but steady rest of day, concentrating mostly on the new website. Thanks to everyone who’s responded with feedback so far. I think I’m more or less happy with it now and will use some of my Christmas money to pay for my old domain back.

I still have a couple of pages to add to it and am contemplating things like news & events, competitions, a more detailed book page, hints & tips. I don’t want too many tabs, though, so some may become sub-pages of others. I think the colours are a bit raspberry ripple ice cream, but for the moment I’m happy with those too.

Do keep the feedback coming, and any suggestions as they occur.

[ALERT: faint-hearted look away now]

Today I’m slowly catching back up with work again. My recent flurry looking for work has worked well. I have:

  • a novel to proof-read
  • a historical novel to edit
  • a DVD script to write

I also have:

  • seven more novels on their way for proof-reading
  • a non-fiction on its way for proof-reading

And, of course, there’s:

  • a non-fiction anthology to collate
  • a non-fiction book proposal to update and finalise
  • interviews to arrange
  • at least 1 filler to write
  • at least 1 article to write
  • at least 1 short story to write (of 6)
  • novel work
  • study work
  • all the other daily stuff

I’ll probably have a steady session looking at the diary, and then I need to stick to the diary. I have a few appointments I mustn’t forget.

[ALERT END]

While I’m collating the Baggins Bottom Best Bits book I’ll be taking down some of the older blog posts from public view.

But first … some gentle diary work, I think.

6 thoughts on “Catching up again

  1. I was on swoon alert but this was one of your ‘shorter’ lists!
    I love the ideas for the website.
    Good luck with it.

    Like

Comments are closed.