All good things …

The sharp-eyed amongst us will have noticed that there hasn’t been an update for a while. This is because I’m doing a lot of work away from the pc at the moment so, therefore, not even switching on every day.

I still come on to look and bid for jobs. I still come on to raise invoices. I still come on to do any typing or any electronic updates or uploads. And I still come on to update the gig list. But I’m not coming on every day, and sometimes not even weekly. And when I do come on, I’m often in a rush so don’t have time to stay.

Everyone is now on Facebook anyway (and if we’re not already friends and I know you, just follow the link in the sidebar and send a request), including my dad and my last blogging buddy to resist by the skin of her fingernails (waves across the pond). And Carol is the only regular commentator these days – always very appreciated, but we know each other in real life now and keep in touch in other ways.

Therefore I’ve decided not to beat myself up and just to pop on when I can. There will no longer be a daily update (working days only anyway). And, to be honest, “edited/proof-read another book” just isn’t that exciting when that’s all I have to say from one day/week to the next. The work is very exciting and I love doing it, but the commentary can’t be too thrilling.

This may change again if ever I’m sat at a pc every day again. But for the foreseeable future … I’ll see you on Facebook.

Thank you for reading. 🙂

4 thoughts on “All good things …

  1. I understand because I’ve let my blog slip too, recently, for much the same reasons. So, I’ll see you here or over on FB, or we’ll chat on the ‘phone. every now and again. x

    Like

Comments are closed.