So where were we?

blog thumbnailAh yes … I was having a break from blogging. And I still may do, I just felt the urge, with a new financial year and all that, to bob along and say hello.

I broke my finger. I did this when I fell down the stairs and didn’t want to drop the dog. Only I didn’t know I’d broken it until about 3 weeks later when the swelling went down. I thought it was just a sprain, but when the swelling went down, it was clear the finger was broken.

You don’t know what you use your finger for until you can’t use it any more. Swearing, for one thing, just isn’t the same when your swearing finger is strapped to your pointing finger.

So I was strapped up for 2 weeks and told not to drive or use the computer – this is because I’m a touch typist and Brain wants to use all fingers. I did keep an online presence, however, via the mobile phone, which only requires the use of a thumb and a forefinger to type.

Last week I was given the go ahead to take the strapping off, and I’ve been catching up with work ever since. I’m not allowed to drive more than 50 miles for another fortnight, but at least we’re getting there.

I’m doing a 1,000 words a day in thirty days challenge for April (30k in 30 days) and, so far, that’s coming along quite nicely. Today I hope to clear the double figures mark (watch the meters in the sidebar).

Yesterday I did some author and proof-reader edits on a historical fiction I’m editing.

Today I’ve printed off an auto-biography to edit and I’ve sent sample chapters to my regular publisher as I think it’s something their readers would love.

I also have author and proof-reader edits to do on another historical fiction.

I have a non-fiction to proof-read.

And I have a sample chapter to write for my own non-fiction.

My prices also went up on 6 April, and I was asked for professional feedback on some software I’ve been using.

So I’ve not been idle.

Now I have to get ready to go into town for a 2:30pm appointment. When I get back I’m making winter vegetable soup.

See you soon. 😉

4 thoughts on “So where were we?

Comments are closed.