Two pictures today …

Diane in front of a couple more bridges ... (Picture: Ian Wordsworth)
Diane in front of a couple more bridges … (Picture: Ian Wordsworth)

Yesterday I succumbed and put the heating on. It’s very low, as low as it can go, and it’s on a timer. But it’s on. And today I was reminded that yesterday was 1 October, so the local authority still hasn’t left me. I was bullied into it by the dog, who sat in front of the fire with such a sad look on his face I could hardly resist. But I have to admit, it has gone a bit chilly now.

I’ve not done a lot this week other than the usual. I didn’t do the walks report because no one sent me any information. I’ve stopped doing the daily competitions because I need that extra half-hour slot in the day now to meet my new business objectives. And I’ve not done much job bidding.

But I did start to edit a non-fiction, and that’s pretty much what I’ve been doing constantly. I’ve also done the gig list for this week and started to plan my NaNoWriMo for November.

A lovely picture of Ian crossing the River Dove. (Picture: Diane Parkin)
A lovely picture of Ian crossing the River Dove. (Picture: Diane Parkin)

Tomorrow I’m off to Birmingham to visit my parents and Friday afternoon is an errands day with trips to the dentist and to the hairdresser thrown in. That gives me just today and Friday morning, and any time I can squeeze in in between to do any work.

I know I said there were only 3 pictures from our holiday for this week, but I couldn’t decide between the one at the top or the one at the bottom, so I used them both. Friday’s will be the last picture, and my absolute favourite from Dent.

Enjoy them anyway.

2 thoughts on “Two pictures today …

  1. We’ve had the heating on for a week or so now. I hasten to add it wasn’t me who put it on!
    Have a good day with your parents and hope all is ok at the dentist (ugh!).

    Like

    1. Unfortunately I’m not going to see my mom and dad tomorrow now. I’ve been dealing with total incompetents all day, and that’s taken me away from my work, so now I *have* to work tomorrow. I’ll see them Tuesday instead.

      Like

Comments are closed.