Heron at Newmillerdam

Heron at Newmillerdam. (Picture: Ian Wordsworth)
Heron at Newmillerdam. (Picture: Ian Wordsworth)

I may have to do some overtime …

Wow, now there’s something I didn’t think I’d see just 2 weeks ago.  But yes, the hard work has paid off and my diary is now officially full. For at least 3 weeks again.

I need to start shifting the work now and get the invoices raised.

Thursday of this week was a wipe-out as we had another appointment in Birmingham with my parents. So I may try and sneak some work in tomorrow – and that’s something else I didn’t think I’d be doing any time soon. Working at the weekend again.

I now have a fiction in to edit, 3 non-fictions (with plenty more on the way), and a commissioned article to write. I also need to build in the job hunting to my daily schedule plus the other admin stuff like invoices, filing, shredding, decluttering, diary work, blogging, the walks report and the gig list.

In November I’m taking part in NaNoWriMo with The Beast Within (the second Marcie Craig mystery). I also want to prepare a marketing pack so I can start approaching firms for corporate work.

Who else is doing NaNo this year?

Today it’s invoices, the blog, job hunting and one of the non-fictions. Tomorrow it may be the same non-fiction or the fiction.

Don’t forget to hop along to have a look at me on LinkedIn. You need to click the button in the side bar as I can’t post a link at the moment.

Today’s picture was taken on a recent walk around a place called Newmillerdam near Wakefield, and was taken by the poet when we happened across a heron fishing – that’s the heron that was fishing, not us …

Nothing much planned for the weekend, other than just one gig on Saturday. But we shall see. Whatever you’re up to, have a goodun.

2 thoughts on “Heron at Newmillerdam

Comments are closed.