Look, no hands!

The old lodge at Nostell Priory. (Picture: Ian Wordsworth)
The old lodge at Nostell Priory. (Picture: Ian Wordsworth)

It’s been an interesting day so far.

The poet managed to leave both of his phones at home today, so I went out for a drive and dropped them in at work for him. It was nice to see him mid-morning, even if the gate gestapo did tell me off for parking illegally. I wasn’t even parked but I think I managed to charm him. 😉

I was able to test a hands-free kit he’s fixed up for me in the car, so I can take and make phone calls when I’m driving (so long as it’s safe to do so …). That worked.

It always delights me when things do what they’re supposed to do. It will be very useful being able to use the phone while I’m driving, especially when I’m on the way to my parents’ and stuck in traffic …

As I wasn’t far from Cannon Hall, I decided to take some work and have an hour there. The car park cost me £1, but I bought a magazine I’ve been looking for, for market study (Living North), and got that £1 knocked off the price.

And, of course, I managed that hour of work in very pleasant surroundings … along with a very nice bar of chocolate and a bottle of pop. And some jelly tot things …

When I got home I did a quick change-over with the washing machine, folded some bedding, put some crocks away, then I quickly updated the gig list for the weekend.

It was a joy to return to my desk now I have so much room. The screen is much easier to see and there’s plenty of space on the desk to do longhand and hard copy work. I don’t know how much editing and proofreading I’ll do at the desk, as I do like to change seating position and scenery, to alleviate arthritis and for variety.

I’ve been editing for much of the week and it continues today and probably tomorrow. I want to get some invoices out today so that they’re in the system and I need to clear as much work as I can to do that. It’s a do diddle day tomorrow, but I may have that on Sunday instead.

This afternoon I’m off to the dentist. I’m not looking forward to that. 😦

Today’s picture is another from our trip to Nostell Priory back in August.

Have a great weekend.

4 thoughts on “Look, no hands!

Comments are closed.