Good news

Yesterday I received some good news. I sold my first piece to a new market, which was actually submitted on spec and acknowledged before Christmas but formally accepted yesterday. I’ll have a filler in tomorrow’s Guardian, but it’ll also be available online. I’ll supply the link next week.

I also heard from the newest client, who is “very happy” with the work I’ve done. I have some more to do on that today.

I was invited to bid on several jobs, but I declined all of them as they don’t really fit my experience or skills.

And today I received payment for a job completed 2 weeks ago. Fourteen days isn’t a bad settlement period, but this particular work I usually get paid for within 3 – 5 days of completion.

This morning I pitched for another 7 jobs, and that brings this week’s tally to more than 30.

The to-do list has been fair again, with just 3 items not done. Everything else should be completed by the end of Sunday, as one is a visit to Brum.

I think I’m also moving this weekend. What are you up to? Hope it’s a goodun. 😉

blog thumbnail

14 thoughts on “Good news

  1. This is good news indeed, Diane. I’ve flirted with the idea of doing a bit of freelancing, but have not taken the leap. I really pleased that you’re finding new markets for your work.

    Like

  2. Jackie Sayle

    Knowing Diane, when she says ‘I might be moving’ she could well mean she’ll be dancing at a gig this weekend. She’s a tease like that, dontchya know? 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.