The current WIP …

current wipForgive me if I seem a little … absent just now. I’ve been a tad busy and still it continues – thankfully.

The picture on the left shows the current WIP. The bottle of Tipp-Ex is for perspective.

There are 6 different books here. Three are for editing; three are author or proofreader revisions. On top of this I also have 2 more books in an online format. Both are author revisions.

That’s 8 books. Eight, full-length books. And lovely-already-boss has more to send.

I’m not complaining, I’m really not. And definitely, the more the merrier. Bring it on. I just wanted people to see why I might be a little … missing.

I love my job. 😀

6 thoughts on “The current WIP …

  1. 🙂 Ah, the Feast and the Famine. The joy of a freelance! Currently I’m writing a literacy hour programme for the preschool where I still sometimes do cover work (because they want to employ me a few hours a week as a literacy consultant after Easter), working on a ghostwriting project (children’s novel), writing a non-fiction sample and pitch for an interested publisher, completing random copywriting and article jobs that come my way (it’s been all weddings and retirement lately!) and trying to keep up with my regular column commitments (plus the A to Z blogging challenge). Like you, I like to be busy! Well done for finding a lovely boss.

    Like

  2. Are those all yours or are you editing some? Either way, that’s incredible! I wish I had your tenacity and ability to work on multiple projects at once. Good luck!

    Like

    • I’m editing or have edited all of them. Three are author/proofreader revisions, three are brand new editing jobs. I like the variety. And thanks!

      Like

Comments are closed.