Poll time

Indulge me, this is for a new idea …

Say, for argument’s sake, that your main character, an author, finds out that someone s/he was good to has not only been slagging him/her and his/hers off for the previous year or more but they’ve also been spreading a pack of lies.

Then s/he finds out that while this person has also been riding his/her high horse, passing judgment and gaining everyone’s sympathy that, actually, they’ve been doing some despicable and unforgivable things of their own, including some things that your character (and probably your reader) would never do, some things that are a total betrayal of trust, and other things that would shock they’re so disgusting.

Your protagonist has so far kept this information to him/herself and is wondering what, if anything, to do with it.

What would you do? I’ve even provided a space for replies. 🙂

Thank you for your time.

14 thoughts on “Poll time

  1. Write the most foul death for them into my next novel. Hell, did it in my last blog. Poison out. Peace in. Writers have words. That’s all we have. I’ll be interested to see which you choose, let us know 🙂

    Like

    1. Thanks for dropping by, and for taking the time to leave a comment. I hope you voted too. 🙂 I’ll post the poll results and the choice I make. 🙂

      Like

      1. Peter Williams (Pnut)

        Ho,Ho,Can’t wait to see whether pervyman (ex-nextdoor) is your future hunchbacked,gargoyle faced,cretinous villain…..lol

        Like

    1. Ha ha ha – I didn’t need to get into character, that was my own choice too. 😀 Thanks for dropping by and taking the time to vote. I’ve added you to the blogroll and will bob by yours too.

      Like

  2. I like the idea of a fictional death (and I highly recommend adding it to your reaction), but if it’s a real-life situation, be direct. It’s uncomfortable as hell at first, but it beats the hell out of building resentments and turning into that same sort of person.

    Or you could just let me to come kick some ass.

    Like

Comments are closed.