D-Day 70 Years On

On Wednesday I managed to get quite a lot done in the end before heading off to the literary festival in Doncaster. We had a bit of a rushed tea and we were a few minutes late, but the talks from both speakers were very interesting, and it was nice to see Kate again.

In the end I also pitched for 3 new editing or proofreading jobs, liaised with 2 of my clients and won a bonus on a job I’m still working on.

On Thursday we had a bit of an unscheduled blog, which in the end netted 3 new followers, 3 new likes and 1 re-blog. So now I know what people are really interested in. 😉 Welcome to the new followers.

I also pitched for another 3 new editing or proofreading jobs, submitted 2 short stories, and edited and submitted 1 RTE. A new editing job came in from lovely-already-boss, and 1st proofs also came in for another of his jobs.

Friday is errand day, but this week all I have to do is put petrol in the car and go for some dog food. I also want to crack on with some editing and pitch for a few more jobs. I’m also trying to create an event on Facebook for tomorrow evening, but it isn’t letting me.

This evening we’re off to see a new band to us in a familiar venue. I don’t know what we’re doing tomorrow during the day, so we might go out. Tomorrow night the poet has a gig in York. Then on Sunday we’re off to see my parents. My sister is taking them to Bletchley Park on Monday and Dad would like to borrow one of our rucksacks. I must remember to put one in the car for him. If we get back in time, we may go to see another band we like.

Just one more thing for me to do on today’s blog … see pic below. Enough said. Have a great weekend. d day

2 thoughts on “D-Day 70 Years On

  1. Hi Diane, you’re so busy you make me dizzy!!! Now I’ve just posted up my bagesk, in response to your last post. Great picture here as well. I’ve been watching it on t.v. amazing, and those veterans are superstars aren’t they? So modest as well, unbelievable.

    Like

Comments are closed.