Hump day holler

So how’s this week going for you?

I’ve been busy getting work in again while also trying to keep on top of mundane things like washing.

I’ve pitched for 17 jobs this week, including one that was invited for and one outside of the job boards. And I won one so far. I also have revisions to do on existing work plus a new edit to start.

Writing-wise, I haven’t done much this week, as I’ve been doing other stuff, admin stuff. But I did do the walks report and get it sent off to 6 local newspapers.

The weather’s been very hit-and-miss, but I have managed to get washing dry and the dog has been walked.

And that’s it. More of the same for me this week, and probably into the weekend too.

See you Friday.

4 thoughts on “Hump day holler

  1. A busy week for me. In three days, my daughter gets married. In nine days, my stepson gets married. There’s equipment in the back yard and the new patio starts today. It’s raining here and there. Think mud — lots of mud about to happen.

    But it’s good. No work this week, which is a blessing. I wanted to have something lined up, but it’s nice to not have to think about anything this week. 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.