Happily busy

So last week I disappeared beneath a pile of editing. The pile is starting to go down, but I’m – actually – very happily busy.

I’ve been doing the manual edits on a big non-fiction for a few days, and I took a couple of days off from that last week to pursue other things. The manual edits are now finished, however, and I’ve already started the electronic edits.

Late last week I was asked by a FB friend if I’d like to quote for a proofreading job. So I did, the information was passed on to his client, and his client accepted. I’m expecting this novel to come in over the next few days and I promised to turn it around quite quickly.

I have 2 new non-fiction edits to start and 2 lots of author/proofreader revisions to do. But this week I also finalised the last of the historical novels I’ve edited.

The weekend was as busy as ever, with a gig in Doncaster Saturday night and fishing all day Sunday (the poet, not me). Friday was a chill evening, and Sunday night we went to the pictures to see X-Men 7: Days of Future Past. That was a nice treat and we also had a meal beforehand.

4 seasonsNext week, Camp NaNo starts again, for July. I’ve already started my diary for July – it’s a brand new academic-year diary – and Camp NaNo gets an hour a working day, at least. Here’s my profile.

This is the book I’ll be using. It’s currently free on Kindle, but if it’s any good I may buy the paperback version for the bookshelf.

I may also consider working on Catch the Rainbow, but I feel as if my writing muscle needs exercising and I’d like to complete some short works and get those out in circulation. I’ll see how it goes.

Over the next few days I’ll be browsing the book on my Kindle and getting prepared. I’ll let you know how I’m getting along on Friday.

2 thoughts on “Happily busy

Comments are closed.