Merry Christmas!

We break up today, for 2 weeks. But please don’t think we’ll be resting on our laurels. We still have lots and lots and LOTS to do …

… like buy and wrap Christmas pressies, do the Christmas supermarket shopping, put shelves up in bathrooms and bedrooms and garages, repair or replace curtain poles, hang curtains when they come back from the seamstress, replace the letterbox in the front door, replace the cat flap in the front door, replace the weatherboard on the front door, unpack the studio and connect it all, replace the bulb or the floodlight at the back, hang 3 more guitars on walls, bake mince pies, put noticeboards up in Abbey Road, decorate the Christmas cake, put the tree up, make a trifle, write and deliver cards for the new neighbours, do a Santa run to Birmingham and to Leicester and to Doncaster, shop for rugs, cook a Christmas dinner …

Above all, we’re going to enjoy our first Christmas in our new home and explore our new surroundings just as soon as we can.

I may be packing work up today, but that’s the guaranteed paid work. I also have an ebook to finish proofreading, then I want to get it published on Kindle, and I have another new book to edit down (from over 100,000 words to 45,000 words!). I want both of these jobs finished by the end of December.

Then I want to do some writing. I want to finish and polish the stories I’ve already written, I want to write the stories already outlined, and I want to do a brainstorm for ideas for June and July topicality. AND, if I get chance, I want to continue with Catch the Rainbow.

So, a very merry Christmas to you and yours, from me and the poet, and a very happy and prosperous New Year. See you on the other side.

Ian n Diane

6 thoughts on “Merry Christmas!

Comments are closed.