That Friday feeling

We’ve only been back at work for a week, but already that Friday feeling was quick to swoop in this morning. It’s been a fair week, though.

I’ve done quite a lot of new writing, which includes an outline for a new non-fiction book as well as 5 new articles started and one finished and submitted.

I’ve also been plodding through an editing job, and a new one came in yesterday too from who will now be known as the Spanish client. They gave me a lot of repeat work last year and I’m delighted they came back to me again this year.

And I caught up with the job board I use and pitched for 7 jobs, one of them invited.

Almost immediately the poet had to go off to Germany, via Switzerland, for a couple of days, so that ate into the week a bit. And I’ve been having routine appointments – I have another today. He was gone from Tuesday to Thursday, so taxi duties from Yours Truly were involved as well.

So he’s come up with a list of things to do at the weekend, and they mostly consist of … nothing. We had a bit of a busy Christmas, then we were back at work, and then he was off travelling. We don’t seem to have stood still, nor do we feel as though we had any holiday, even though we were both off for 2 weeks.

It’ll be a bit of a Do Diddle Weekend – does anyone remember Do Diddle Days? Not had one of those for a while. So we’ll play it by ear, see what we feel like when we get up, if we want to get up. We might do some pottering, we might hang curtains, we might do baking, we might go walking, we might go to the pictures. Or we might not.

Have a great weekend, whatever you’re doing with yours.

writing bag 2

4 thoughts on “That Friday feeling

  1. I think you deserve a Do-Diddle Weekend! I love them. Today was sort of a Do-Diddle Day. My hubby bought me coffee in bed. Lovely! Then I read under the duvet for about an hour before hitting the shower. Hubby decided to play around with the television gadgets and so I did some baking and blogging and wrote a few hundred garbled words. Then more reading and laughing at my distressed hubby who couldn’t make the gadgets do what he wanted them to do. So all in all, a wonderful and stress free Do-Diddle Day 🙂 Wishing you a great week, next week.

    Like

Comments are closed.