Kicking the Cosmos up the bum

IMG_2385
The Nevis Range (Picture: Ian Wordsworth)

I’ve been giving the Cosmos a good kick up the bum. It’s been AGES since I sold a book or had a story accepted or won a competition, and just recently it’s ignoring all requests for Holly to learn how to use the cat flap too.

The crows of doubt did start to creep in, but then I gave myself a good kick up the bum too. I need to seriously revisit the law of attraction, so if anyone has any suggestions of books to read, please do so. Ta. 🙂

On Friday I went to the dentist and I have to go again in a few weeks, to have a filling. 😩 It was followed by an early trip to the hairdresser in case they could fit me in ahead of my appointment, but they couldn’t. Friday was not the most successful of days, but at least I have a full week ahead of me this week.

Saturday morning we went to the supermarket to do our weekly shop. We/I normally go on a Thursday, but neither of us really felt like it last Thursday, so we went on Saturday instead. When we got back, we packed the car and went to a local fishery for the afternoon. We were toying with going to one of the local music festivals, but we both wanted to sit quiet. So he did on the water bank, fishing, and I did in the warm, comfy car, reading.

Sunday was a very busy day. It was Father’s Day, so off we toddled in the morning to see the poet’s dad, and then we drove down to Birmingham to see my dad. We saw our mothers too! 🙂 Then, when we left, it was back up the motorway to see both sons, as they wanted to see their dad on Father’s Day too, and it gave us the chance to see son #2’s new house too.

By the time we got home, at gone 7pm, we were ready to drop. But, fortunately, the poet had left a beef casserole in the slow cooker, and we ate that in front of the telly.

This morning we’re both still shaking off last week’s colds, but I’m delighted to say the time management is still working. I’ve already ticked off several jobs this morning before starting the blog, which I was due to start at 11am and I was 10 minutes early. 😀

For the rest of today I have 2 hours of writing time and 2 hours of editing time. But the way this post is going, I’ll get extra writing time. Result.

I’m not sure yet what I’ll be working on, writing-wise. As I said, the crows of doubt have been circling and I think I need to do something that’s likely to sell, just to give myself a bit of a boost. But I’ll let you know.

For the rest of the week it’s pretty much more of the same, but with a couple of hours study time thrown in for good measure.

What’s in your schedule this week?

