Still no new pictures …

rufus 003a… so here’s one I made earlier to warm you on this blustery day.

We ended up having another very busy weekend, but we did take Friday evening off to chill in the end, and did as many of our errands as we could on Saturday.

We did the shopping. We returned the spare fancy dress outfit I bought last week in case the other one didn’t fit. We returned something to Meadowhall that was the wrong size. We collected the poet’s fishing pole from the pole doctor. We visited the poet’s parents. We went to a Monkey Dust gig in Doncaster.

On Sunday we had somewhere to be in the morning, but when we got home I made a parkin cake (only my second ever) and the poet made Hollandaise sauce so we could have eggs Benedict – made with home-boiled ham and chives from the garden.

He also left a brisket of beef in the slow cooker so we had that for tea with roast potatoes, veg and Yorkshire puddings.

And that was our weekend gone again. Pooff! Just like that.

Ah yes, but I still managed to do my daily NaNoWriMo, so I was quite chuffed with myself for that. I just need to update my little man in the sidebar now.

This week has been sort of busy too, although yesterday was actually a bit of a non-starter as I was shattered when we got up and hardly felt like doing anything – which is why the blog has been done today. I did do some editing, though, and I did do some more NaNoWriMo.

Today has mostly been the pro-bono job. I’ve contacted the charities concerned and I’ve updated the blog a little, and added a new post – so that’s TWO blog posts I’ve actually written today, although the other one is just a shorty. If you’re interested, you can visit the blog here and the Facebook page here.

Next up is more editing, and then I’ll do my NaNoWriMo again. I know NaNo was booked in for 11am, but I’m sort of percolating ideas and content while I’m working on other stuff so that the words flow more easily when I do sit down to do it.

And that’s it for today – busy, busy, busy! 🙂

