The lurgy catcheth me up

IMG_3998
Quakers’ Bottom (Picture: Ian Wordsworth)

Never let it be said that the poet doesn’t share anything with me. In fact, he likes to share almost everything. Including his stinking, rotten colds.

It’s fortunate that my immune system is better than his – his is shot to pieces, actually – as I’m getting the same stages as his were, but they don’t seem to be as debilitating.

Anyway, I don’t have time to be poorly. I have work to do, places to go, people to see, etc, etc, etc.

We’ve had another busy week (hands up everyone who’s surprised …). We were even out for 2 evenings, and we spent time putting the tree up too.

The tree is on its last legs, though, I think. It’s not very stable and I’d prefer a real tree anyway. So this may be the last year for this particular one. I think we need a new door wreath too …

There’s still the Christmas shopping to wrap and place under the tree, I have 2 appointments this afternoon, and we have a gig over in Leeds this evening.

On Sunday we’ll be nipping down to Brum to see my parents. And tomorrow … tomorrow I think we only have a couple of things to bob out and get, so we might have the day off.

There’s a comedy gig in Holmfirth that we said we might go to tomorrow night, but it depends on how tired we are (or not) and how well we’re both feeling (or not).

I have a book I want to finish the electronic edit on today so I can get that submitted and invoiced before the first of my appointments, so another short post today.

Whatever you’re up to at the weekend, have a good one!

2 thoughts on “The lurgy catcheth me up

Comments are closed.