Merry Christmas from Baggins Bottom

IMG_2789aWell, I’ve more or less managed to finish everything by today. I did get an extra job land this week that I’d still like to squeeze in if I can, but they’re happy to wait until January if I don’t – but I’m going to do it this afternoon, I think.

Our Christmas really started yesterday when we went to see Roy Wood at Holmfirth, and it continues this evening when we go for a meal and to see a film. Then I think we have a busy few days, finishing the baking, visiting family and friends, dropping off pressies, etc.

I’d like to get out over the break this year, maybe a day trip to Whitby and a birding trip to Bempton Cliffs or Flamborough Head.

I also have 2015 to look back on and 2016 to look forward to, so I’ll be thinking of achievements and goals over the break too.

It’s been a great year for us two, long may it continue.

So it just remains for us to say “Happy Christmas” and “Merry New Year” to you all. I’ll see you next year. 🙂

Thanks for reading.

4 thoughts on “Merry Christmas from Baggins Bottom

Comments are closed.