My fat year: busy week

IMG_4470a
At Tetney Lock (Picture: Ian Wordsworth)

Phew, what a busy week I had last week. A new book published on Tuesday, then 2 more paperbacks sent off for print. And in between I was trying to do some editing.

The diet is going in the right direction again. I’ve lost another couple of pounds, but the poet has lost an impressive 10lb so far.

But I wanted to share this picture he took (on self-timer) on our walk yesterday because, well, the double chin is smoothing out a bit, looking at this.

There’s another picture he took where I do look trimmer, but I’ll share that later this week. And we’re both finding our mobility is much better.

We’re sticking at roughly 4-mile walks at the moment because up until yesterday’s, my left hip was still struggling a little towards the end. Yesterday, it didn’t hurt at all. So I’d like to do at least one more 4-mile(ish) walk just to make sure it’s not a one-off.

Then we’re moving up to 5-mile walks (ish).

Food-wise, we’re sticking to 3 meals a day, plus a piece of fruit mid-morning, a yoghurt for me and a pot of rice for him for pudding at dinner time (lunch time), another piece of fruit mid-afternoon, and a normal pudding with tea.

We’re cutting down on sugar intake but we’ve started to increase fat again. And most puddings we’re making ourselves – a fruit crumble or a lemon/lime meringue pie, or reduced sugar muffins, etc.

Then we’re not eating of an evening.

It’s definitely working for him, I hope it’s working for me too.

Happy bunny this week. 🙂

One thought on “My fat year: busy week

  1. Congratulations on the healthy living! Sounds great! I’ve started mine today, after a shocking revelation when I stepped on the weighing scales this morning. EEEKKK!!! Have a great week.

    Like

Comments are closed.