My fat year: almost at 2nd target …

_mg_0547
Castleton landslip walk (picture: Ian Wordsworth)

I’m just one week away from the end of my first three months with Slimming World. I’ve hit the 7lb loss twice, and today’s weigh-in has been my lightest so far. I’ve lost 9lb in almost three months, and if I crouch down and squint at the scales, I can see the next stone-zone. In fact, I’m just ¼lb away from that next personal target of mine.

This means that I will probably renew my membership for another three months. There’s a very good renewal offer of £45 (apx $56), which is £15 (apx $18) cheaper than the usual fee. But if I just select a rolling monthly membership, it will be £20 (apc $25) per month. So I think I’m going to renew for another three months.

There are some better offers, for a longer period, but as they cost more, I’ll leave those for now.

So … I’m still on it, and it’s still working – apparently.

The picture is of the “big hill” we walked up last weekend. Last time we tried a big hill (Kinder Scout), we turned around and gave up. That one might be back on the plan of action this coming year.

How are your fitness and slimming plans coming along?

6 thoughts on “My fat year: almost at 2nd target …

  1. Fabulous news well done. I’ve been on a surprise weight loss journey over the last few days. Generally known as a tummy bug. Hopefully on the mend now.

    Like

  2. Well done, Diane! I’m doing okay on the fitness/diet front. I work out on my treadmill as much as possible (when my rheumatoid arthritis allows me, that is) and am trying desperately to eat healthy. I didn’t yesterday as it was Valentine’s Day and well, COOKIES and CHOCOLATE! But I’m back to it today. Even bought a scale so I can keep track of the weight loss.

    http://www.melissamarsh.net

    Like

Comments are closed.